Four nations cut diplomatic ties with Qatar

5 Jun 2017

The nations of Bahrain, Egypt, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) announced today that they are cutting diplomatic ties with Qatar. Qatari diplomats have been given 48 hours to leave these four countries and other Qatari citizens may be expelled also.

The four nations have also advised that within 24 hours they will suspend traffic between all their air and sea ports and Qatar.

Etihad (EY) has advised that the last flights between Abu Dhabi (AUH) and Doha (DOH) will operate tomorrow, 06 June 2017.  Details HERE.

Campus Travel are awaiting formal advice from Qatar (QR), Emirates (EK). Egypt Air (MS), Gulf Air (GF) and Saudi Arabian Airlines (SV).

Further information

Please contact the Campus Travel team by phone on (07) 3393 8855 or email for further information or if you are likely to be affected.

Stay up to date with the latest news on this developing story.